Our Google reviews

Grimley Flooring IconGrimley Flooring

Southfield, Polegate

5.0 12 reviews

  • Avatar Carolyn Hadland ★★★★★ a week ago
    Simon was efficient from the start. He attended quickly and quoted for the job and was able to do the work even sooner than I expected. He knows his stuff and I fully intend to use him again for 2 bedroom carpets. I had previously left … More messages with 7 other local carpet companies none of whom had the decency to call me back. Simon has a far better work ethic than them!
  • Avatar Laura King ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Simon was great from start to finish, he helped me choose a carpet within my budget and the communication leading up to the fitting was great. I'm so pleased I chose Grimley Flooring, I will definitely use them again.
  • Avatar Andy Collins ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We have just had our conservatory carpet replaced and are delighted with it. Grimley flooring offer a personal and very professional service. They truly go beyond their call of duty to provide excellent customer satisfaction. Highly recommended. … More
  • Avatar Robert Winnifrith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Simon was fantastic from start to finish, very knowledgeable helping us choose a carpet. Fitting has been no trouble - highly recommend.
  • Avatar John S ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We used Grimley Flooring to fit a lovely carpet in our new house.
    From the initial discussions through to completion of the work Simon was so helpful and professional. He talked us knowledgeably through the various products and our options
    … More and did an amazing job fitting the carpet. The room looks great and we're so pleased with the result. Grimley Flooring is highly recommended.
  • Avatar mark patton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    So pleased with Simon and his professional approach to the work I asked him to do. I cant wait for the carpet in my house is also replaced. Fab service
  • Avatar Irene Rolfe ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Helpful and friendly, gave good advice when choosing the best product to suit our needs. Kept informed while awaiting delivery of carpet. All precautions taken to keep us all safe while laying and an excellent job done. Very, very happy … More with the result, looks and feels great.
  • Avatar Lloyd Sands ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I couldn’t be happier with my experience. The carpet looks phenomenal and Simon was very friendly and informative. I’ll definitely be returning. Thanks a lot! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Avatar Peri Golds ★★★★★ a month ago
    Simon attended my property today to make neat and safe a frayed carpet edge/door bar join (not his original work might I add) but there wasn't enough carpet to stretch so we agreed on an extra wide door bar as a temporary fix until … More I want to replace the carpet. Simon is reliable, tidy and very professional.
  • Avatar Sophie Booker ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Simon to carpet our current and former properties, and on both occasions the service was exceptional. From start to finish Simon guided us through the process using his experience to help us select appropriate carpet, underlay … More and ancillaries. The jobs were finished to an excellent standard and Simon was able to offer us guidance for floor surfaces in other areas of our home. Thank you for looking after us so well Simon. We would not hesitate to use you again in the future!
  • Avatar Ella Denyer ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent job on our carpets very happy with the service provided
  • Avatar Ali Watson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Excellent service. Very friendly. Great end result.

Our Facebook recommendations
Grimley Flooring
5.0
Based on 5 reviews
powered by Facebook
Aurora Westcar
Aurora Westcar
2021-08-23T16:30:31+0000
Very impressed by this company. Grimley flooring were able to fit us in at short notice, which we were delighted with... as had guests coming. the fitter was courteous and polite. The carpet fitting was precise and excellent work. I would say first class. The cost was very good, considering I needed new underlay at the last minute. Also, this company are able to fit carpets from other suppliers. It is difficult to find a company/fitter who will do this, as most will only offer supply and fit, not fit as a stand alone service. The carpet we purchased feels really luxurious coupled with the underlay supplied by Grimley flooring. I would definitely use this company again.read more
Andy Collins
Andy Collins
2021-05-01T10:24:25+0000
We have just had our conservatory carpet replaced and are delighted with it. Grimley flooring offer a personal and very... professional service. They truly go beyond their call of duty to provide excellent customer satisfaction. Highly recommended.read more
Ros Eaton
Ros Eaton
2021-04-11T18:02:52+0000
Utterly brilliant from start to finish. Great advice, great fitting and really prompt service. Can not recommend highly... enough, thank you Simon.read more
Alice Bennett-Leyh
Alice Bennett-Leyh
2021-04-11T07:56:10+0000
Great service from Grimley Flooring, excellent customer service, advice and fitting. Thanks Simon.
Angela Williams
Angela Williams
2021-02-23T16:21:49+0000
Grimley Flooring know everything about carpets and take great pride in their work. They truly are carpet experts.... Highly recommend.read more
Collette Palmer
Collette Palmer
2020-12-17T11:52:38+0000
Over the moon with the service received from Grimley Flooring, contacted at short notice to fit my carpet as had been... let down by another provider! Simon was polite and friendly, as well as leaving the room immaculate. Also grateful for the information and advice he shared. Highly recommendread more
Candice Middleditch
Candice Middleditch
2020-10-15T21:27:22+0000
We’re absolutely thrilled with the carpet laid in the hall, and vinyl in our bathroom. Honestly, we’re so glad we had... Simon transform these areas of our home, he was a pleasure to talk to and the fitting was perfect. Fabulous choice of carpets and vinyl and communication throughout the process was excellent. When we update other areas of our home we’ll won’t look anywhere else.Thank you so much Grimley Flooring!read more
Peri Golds
Peri Golds
2020-07-31T14:03:50+0000
Simon is reliable, trustworthy and professional. He attended my property today to make neat and safe a frayed carpet... edge/door bar join, unfortunately there wasn't enough carpet to stretch (please note Simon did not fit this carpet) so we agreed on a temporary solution, until I want to replace the carpet. Thanks Simon for a neat and safe result for the time being.read more
Sophie Louise Booker
Sophie Louise Booker
2020-05-17T16:42:06+0000
We have used Simon to carpet our current and former properties, and on both occasions the service was exceptional.... From start to finish Simon guided us through the process using his experience to help us select appropriate carpet, underlay and ancillaries. The jobs were finished to an excellent standard and Simon was able to offer us guidance for floor surfaces in other areas of our home. Thank you for looking after us so well Simon. We would not hesitate to use you again in the future!read more
Next Reviews
Other testimonials

My lounge has been transformed, all thanks to Simon and Clare of Grimley Flooring. My carpet was fitted with no noise, mess and very little disruption. From start to finish, a treat to do business with a very professional and caring company . Thank you . I will not hesitate to recommend you in the future.


Mrs B. – Review posted in our Facebook page comments – 13th August 2020

A week ago I saw an advert for Grimley carpets , I phoned , I had a call back ,arranged a time for Simon to measure up , That was on Monday, by Friday my beautiful carpet was down . Fantastic price , very good with safety issues surrounding covid. I can highly recommend Grimley carpets


Mrs L. – Review posted on a local Facebook Group – 12th June 2020

​”We were very pleased with the service and communication during this difficult time. The carpet was fitted expertly and with no mess or fuss. 

Highly recommended and we will definitely use him again.”


​Mrs H. – Review sent in by e-mail – 31st May 2020